one of my favorite poets

I LOVE this guy’s work!

Justin E Rigamonti wrote this:

Open your mouth
in the mornings & say
a word, by faith.

There are many who will tip
over when the sun rises
& shake their dreams out like rocks
from a boot.
This does not apply to them.

But if when you wake
you feel the corners of many worlds
pressing down lightly upon you like
bird beaks, silencing you

then you, by faith,
quietly stand – in your kitchen,
living room, or backyard

and say a word.

**************
Wow. I think I’ll print this and put it up where I can see it daily. It reminds me to savor and daily acknowledge the sublime….and so much more.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

