…yummy quote for the day

Courtesy of Evanescence

“If you love me, then let go of me…I won’t be held down by who I used to be.”

“…Don’t want to stay in love with my sorrow…God, I want to let it go”

Their new album The Open Door has really grown on me….it took about 5 listens and there are still only about 4 songs that really speak to me…but yeah: it’s worth the time…amazing vocals, beautiful musicality (though not quite as innovative as the first album), and some of the lyrics are poetic and though provoking. Lots of angst-ridden navel gazing…but some good insights into the human soul, dealing with pain and loss, and striving for personal growth and health too.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

