better than the telephone….

SWEET! I just checked my email and noticed a “subscription confirmation” for McAffee Anti-Virus Software to the tune of $39.99. The issue? It makes my laptop crash, and I haven’t used it for at least a year. Soooo, I went to their customer service page, and I had the option of emailing, calling or chatting online w/ a customer service rep. So, I chose the chat option, and it was AMAZING–so easy! There was maybe a 30 second wait, then I was connected to a nice guy named David. I typed in what I wanted, he gave me 2 sales pitches to try to get me to not request a refund, I politely declined, and he very nicely obliged. I had a reference # for my refund within 3 minutes. SO COOL!

I heart technology…when it works!! :-D

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “better than the telephone….

  1. I ordered our DSL in a chat window. Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

