I hate surveys too….

but you HAVE to read the last item on this one….WAY TOO FUNNY!

Rules: set your iPod or media player of choice to shuffle and answer each question with the song that comes up! Then repost the answers in a note of your own. No Cheating!

Click on the song titles to see the lyrics.

What do your friends think about you:

Imaginary–by Evanescence
Hey! I DO have friends…honestly! :)

What do you dream about:

Mystic’s Dream (Loreena Mckennit)
Hmmmmm. I wish I were a mystic…

What’s the theme song to your life:
I Wish for You (Jessica Andrews)

Awwww….yeah, I think I Really AM that sappy.
What was your high school like:

Temporary Remedy (Ben Harper)

Heh Heh….yeah, I really don’t know what to make of that!

How do you feel right now:
Sweet Afton (Nickel Creek)

I DO feel like taking a nap ;)

When you get older your life will be:

Barracuda (Heart)

Hey! that’s not nice!!

Your angry song is:

True (Spandau Ballet)
LOL…not hardly! :)

Your love song is:

There for Me (Josh Groban & Sarah Brightman)

Oh heavens–my itunes shuffle feature just redeemed itself! While this isn’t ACTUALLY my love song, the words are definitely apropro.

Your happy song is:

Where is the Love (Black Eyed Peas)

::Sigh::…yeah, I love this song when I’m happy! :) It’s just the perfect mix of sad and hopeful.

How you feel about your boyfriend/ girlfriend:
House of Tom Bombadil (Nickel Creek)

Well, I suppose it makes sense that I find this song dazzling and that there are no words….my sweetie is indescribably awesome :)

What your bf/gf [husband] thinks about you:

I Love You (Donna Lewis)

Wow! I swear I didn’t cheat on this thing! I’m sure the Wunderhusband would choke at how “girly” this song is but the thought is what counts, right? :) except that I don’t have blue eyes!!

What your style says about you:
How’s the World Treating You (Alison Krauss)
Eeeep…
well, I always have said that “happiness is a sad song”…. but seriously!!

How is your love life:
The only thing worse than beating a dead horse is betting on one (Reliant K)

ROLLING ON THE FLOOR LAUGHING OUT LOUD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wow…this survey was worth doing just for this… LOL!!!!!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I hate surveys too….

  1. LOL!!!!!!

    Ok, I have to quiet down, I’m going to wake Lucy up if I don’t stop laughing…

    SO FUNNY!

  2. Marcy

    LOL! I must remember to read your blog more regularly. Happy smile.

  3. I tried this but it didn’t really work because we have a lot of audio book files mixed in on our i-tunes account. For example for the question: What your Husband thinks of you? I got, “The Council of Elrond” The only one I found interesting was that my love song was, “Jesus loves the little children”.

    Thanks for the fun :)

Leave a Reply

