MUFFIN FEST! :)

Just baked 4 different types of “from scratch” muffins….The house smells delicious, and the Wunderhusband has a mountain of muffins to take to work in the morning!

Here are the recipes I tried, along with my notes, in case you get into the Autumn baking spirit too!

just baked FOUR different kinds of healthy muffins (2 have pumpkin in them!!). Wish you were here to try ’em out with me!!

Giant Pumpkin Molasses Muffins (trust me–DON’T use dark molasses!) :)
Maple Oatmeal Muffins (my FAVE–substituted canned pumpkin for the unsweetened applesauce)
Oatmeal & Prune Muffins –haven’t tried ’em yet. I’m full. :)
Monkey Bars –WOW. Deliciously moist. I substituted 1/2 of the reg. flour for whole wheat, and it turned out fine. You can also substitute pumpkin for the mashed banana, though the flavor is amazing with the banana. I substituted TJ’s “Tempting Trail Mix” for the walnuts, just to give it some kick (the mix has PB chips, semi sweet chocolate chips, dried cherries, and 3 kinds of nuts). Skipped the Powdered sugar on top–it’s a beautiful golden brown.

And, umm, why can’t I stop posting today??? Sheesh!!

1 Comment

Filed under cooking

One response to “MUFFIN FEST! :)

  1. Mmmm…. I wish I was there to try them out with you, too! ;)

Leave a Reply

