yummy midnight snack/ next day’s lunch

OK, this sounds gross, but if you love veggies and legumes as much as I do (J-bird, you can stop reading now), you may like this snack/light lunch!

I want to use some of the canned goods in my pantry as they’ve been in there for some time. I was craving a snack and wanted to make my lunch for tomorrow….and in about 3 minutes, my lunch was made.

The recipe? A can of black-eyed peas and a can of Italian diced tomatoes. Drain the peas and rinse (to get rid of excess sodium). Combine both cans of ingredients…and enjoy! It’s actually delicious cold, and I’m sure it’ll taste good warm too. :)

It’s packed with protein, fiber, and flavor, not to mention vitamin C, lycopene, and all those other great things that tomatoes have! :)

1 Comment

Filed under cooking

One response to “yummy midnight snack/ next day’s lunch

  1. I am a big fan of such food!! I love legumes and veggies of all varieties. This is a fabulous idea. :o)

Leave a Reply

