stress management

I just took a huge step in lowering my stress by dropping a superfluous and extremely difficult course.

Right after I dropped the course, I noticed that I suddenly didn’t have enough courses under the “Electives” heading of my graduation contract.

::minor heart attack::

Then I realized (thank God) that I simply needed to move a course from the “Core” column into the “Electives” column where it belonged.

::crisis averted::

And thus emerges a much happier Mircat. :)

Now I can focus on the wonders of our voting system.

I’m starting to become quite grateful for the electoral college.

Can democracy function virtuously and beneficially in an age of multi-media propaganda controlled by whoever has the deepest pockets?

Leave a comment

Filed under grad school

Leave a Reply

