VOTE VOTE VOTE!! :)

Yippee!

I voted. I love living in America, even with all the frustration. ::mega sigh:: I also love that I get to be a part of an election in which we have a person of color and a female (Go Sarah-Barracuda!) in the candidate pool–this is a first for me in my voting lifetime.

It’s my birthday, and all I want to do is sit in front of a TV with my laptop in lap and follow the coverage. As my friend, Rachel, said, at least I know that HALF of the country will be celebrating with me…just not which half! :)

I can’t wait to see the voter turn-out numbers…this has GOT to be a record election–it’s so beautiful to see people reinvigorated and willing to be involved in the political process. The next challenge: get people JUST as excited about casting an INFORMED vote….

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

