equilibrium…for now

I’ve reached a sort of equilibrium for now, regarding my feelings toward parenting. Mostly, I’m just reading and researching and talking to parents and trying to absorb as much as possible.

I have so many ideas for what I’d love to do as a parent–live in different areas of the USA, live in different countries, cultivate an active lifestyle, possibly home school, introduce my child to the love of reading. Oh! and then there’s music, dance, food and cooking. And of course there’s church, spirituality, and– God-willing– a relationship with Christ. Oh…and critical thinking & problem solving, creative expression…I can’t wait to see all the new things I learn while introducing new concepts to our little one.

It’s nice to have shifted, for now, to a more positive, creative focus.

Had an odd experience this week. I recently had my first doc. appt, and naturally, she ordered a battery of blood/urine tests. 3 days ago, a person from the blood lab called me and left a cryptic message on our answering machine requesting that I call her back. When I did, she didn’t recognize my name or remember why she’d called me. Ummm…WEIRD. And mildly disturbing lack of organization. Hopefully this is not indicative of the hospital’s entire organizational structure.

1 Comment

Filed under 2009

One response to “equilibrium…for now

  1. Debra Vargas

    Hi Miriam,

    Congratulations! I am so excited for you and your hubby. You will make a great mother, don’t worry so much. You will find that God simply directs you in the way you should go. Worry less, love more. Simple, but not easy.

    Keep me posted.

Leave a Reply

