things that give me terrible headaches now that I’m pregnant

And I’m talking B A D, 24-48 hour headaches that are barely dulled by Tylenol and ONLY if I catch them very quickly.

Weird things:

1) Taco Bell (any item)

2) Costco’s Spinach & Mozzarella Ravioli w/ cheese & herb topping

3) Anything that tastes unusually salty (e.g., I sampled some potato salad and a mini “parmesan pup” @ Trader Joe’s and felt the slightest inkling of a headache for a few minutes).

None of these items are particularly healthy, so I suppose I should be grateful! :) I’m fairly sure the headaches are sodium related, as I’ve been extremely sensitive to salt during this entire pregnancy.

Good times. :-P

3 Comments

Filed under 2009

3 responses to “things that give me terrible headaches now that I’m pregnant

  1. Sarah

    Wacky things, these pregnancy headaches, aren’t they? I’m starting to think that waking up in the morning causes mine… ;)

  2. Haha! maybe I’ve been overlooking the obvious cause…waking up might just be the common thread between those instances. : )

  3. I’m sure I don’t need to remind you to keep an eye on your blood pressure. Anyway, keep in mind what one ob/gyn told me: no matter how hard it is, no pregnancy lasts forever

Leave a Reply

